Board of Directors

Standing: Carrie Havelka, Patricia Sabalis, Donna Austin-Hawley, Bruce Bouchard, Jeremy Schrauf, Toby Knox, Hal Colston, Mary Moran, Rob Hofmann, Jane Swift, Holly Groschner.
Seated: Patricia Gabel, Jim Clubb, Pamela Mackenzie (retired), Lisa Ventriss, David Taplin (retired).
Missing: Pierre LeFevre, Mark Burke, M.D.

The Vermont PBS Board of Directors holds the license for the non-profit corporation Vermont PBS. The board members meet regularly to guide overall operations.

Board and committee meetings are open to the public. If you are interested in attending the next meeting or would like more information, please contact us.

Current Members

Patricia Gabel (Chair)
Stowe / Montreal

Jim Clubb (Vice Chair)

Rob Hoffman (Past Chair)

Holly Groschner
(President & CEO)

Donna Austin-Hawley

Bruce Bouchard

Mark Burke, M.D.

Hal Colston

Carrie Havelka

Toby Knox
Pierre LeFevre

Mary E. Moran

Patricia Sabalis

Jeremy Schrauf
West Wardsboro

Jane Swift

Lisa M. Ventriss
South Burlington


Upcoming Board Meetings

Governance Committee Meeting
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 - 12:00pm
Vermont PBS Conference Room
204 Ethan Allen Ave
Colchester, VT
Finance Committee Meeting
Monday, October 31, 2016 - 10:00am
Vermont PBS Conference Room
204 Ethan Allen Ave
Colchester, VT
Membership Development Committee Meeting
Friday, November 4, 2016 - 12:00pm
Vermont PBS Conference Room
204 Ethan Allen Ave
Colchester, VT
Vermont PBS Board of Directors
Monday, November 7, 2016 - 9:00am
Vermont PBS Studio
204 Ethan Allen Ave
Colchester, VT
Vermont PBS Board of Directors
Monday, January 23, 2017 - 10:00am

Location TBD

Past Board and Committee Meetings

Browse past meetings of the Board of Directors »

Vermont PBS educates, informs, entertains and inspires Vermonters to be lifelong learners and engaged in their community.

Vermont Votes
From Local Debates to National Conventions, Vermont PBS Has You Covered.
Watch Discover Jazz!

Recorded live at the 2016 Burlington Discover Jazz Festival, we're back with Season 2 of Discover Jazz

Spooky Saturday Oct 29 at our studio!

Family-friendly Halloween party for kids grade 5 and under!

Kids & Family

Join our Vermont PBS Kids' Club!

PBS Kids - many videos and games for children!

Educator Resources - for teachers and parents.

PBS Parents - your child's first, best teacher.

Vermont PBS PLUS!

Learn about our second HD broadcast service offering alternative programming and more content from local and regional producers.

Sign up for the Vermont PBS Weekly

Our weekly email newsletter highlighting upcoming shows and important station news. Sign up today!



Upcoming and featured!

People talk about Vermont PBS!

Vermont PBS

204 Ethan Allen Avenue
Colchester, VT 05446
(802) 655-4800
© 2016 Vermont PBS
All Rights Reserved

Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn